The 2018 ACM-ICPC Asia Hong Kong Regional Contest

Time: 17th November (SAT) and 18th November (SUN) 2018

Venue: Cyberport, Hong Kong

Asia Hong Kong has obtained approval from Asia Director for the following:
The World Finals Teams allocated to Asia Hong Kong will be at least one team which is determined by calculation of formula specified in Asia Rules. The best ranked team in Asia Hong Kong, who is not qualified for WF from other Asia Regionals, will be the team advancing to WF 2019 from 2018 Asia Hong Kong Regional Contest. This team can be any team home to any of three Asia Administrative Sub-regions. Any university in the Asia region is eligible to register in ACM-ICPC Hong Kong Regional Contest 2018.



Contest Materials



Go to




Photos Album


Go to


All universities in Asia can register for the contest. There is no online preliminary contest. Each university can register at most ONE team to participate in the regional contest in Nov. The maximum number of teams is 60.


The following universities have higher priority in participating in the contest. For other universities, the registration is first come first serve.

  • Universities who have organized/will organize ACM ICPC regional contests in 2018. (please email with the contest website)
  • Universities in Hong Kong/Macau


The coaches of the accepted teams will receive invitation letters by email with payment instruction. The registration fee of the contest is USD 200. The team should complete the payment by 4th Oct 2018 (THUR) to confirm the registration.


There will be the following categories of awards:

  • Champion: the highest ranked team
  • First Runners-up: the second highest ranked team
  • Second Runners-up: the third highest ranked team
  • Gold Awards: teams ranked 10%
  • Silver Awards: teams ranked next 20%
  • Bronze Awards: teams ranked next 30%